30 C
Mumbai
Monday, January 25, 2021
Home Technology Android Here's how to watch Samsung's Galaxy S21 Unpacked event live

Here’s how to watch Samsung’s Galaxy S21 Unpacked event live

Samsung’s earlier-than-usual Unpacked 2021 event is here at last, with the Galaxy S21 bound to be the star of the show. Devices like the Galaxy Buds Pro could make an appearance, too. But how can you watch the event live? You can find the YouTube player and other livestream information below to be sure you catch every minute.

This is a virtual event due to the pandemic, but you’ll still want to know when the stream starts in your part of the world. Here’s when Galaxy Unpacked 2021 kicks off in various timezones:

  • New York: 10AM ET on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • California: 7AM PT on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • UK: 3PM GMT on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Central Europe: 4PM CET on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Moscow, Russia: 6PM MSK on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • India: 8:30PM IST on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Beijing, China: 11PM CST on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Sydney, Australia: 2AM AEDT on Friday, January 15, 2021
  • South Korea: 12AM KST on Friday, January 15, 2021
  • Japan: 12AM JST on Friday, January 15, 2021
RELATED:  The S21 Ultra's new 108MP sensor tackles a major issue with S20 Ultra's camera
RELATED:  It's official: Redmi K40 coming next month, starting at under $500

The easiest way to watch Galaxy Unpacked 2021 is to catch it on YouTube, viewable below.

You’ll have plenty of other options, however. Samsung is streaming Unpacked on its own website, where you can also reserve a Galaxy S21. However, you should also have the opportunity to watch on Twitch, and you can expect social media coverage on TikTok, Twitter, and even Reddit. Of course, you can also expect plenty of coverage for new devices on Android Authority — be sure to check our site at the start of the event.

What should you expect?

Thanks to a slew of leaks and rumors, we’ve got a pretty good idea of what Samsung will be showing off today. The biggest announcement is slated to be the Galaxy S21 series, which consists of the standard model, Galaxy S21 Plus, and an Ultra variant.

RELATED:  Galaxy S21: Lower prices, a wider array of features means more buying options

All three devices are tipped to offer 120Hz OLED screens and Snapdragon 888 or Exynos 2100 chipsets (depending on the region). The Ultra model is set to offer a variety of additional features, including a 5,000mAh battery, S-Pen support, and two telephoto cameras.

Otherwise, we’re expecting features like wireless charging, IP68 water/dust resistance, Dex support, 8K recording, and Android 11 to be a fixture on all three phones.

Samsung also pledged to offer three generations of Android version updates to a slew of phones, including upcoming Galaxy S series phones. So those looking for longer term software support should keep the S21 family in mind.

The company is also tipped to offer Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro true wireless earbuds, and leaks point to features like Active Noise Cancellation, an ambient mode, and a spatial audio function.

Next: Samsung Galaxy S20 buyer’s guide



This article is auto-generated by Algorithm Source: www.androidauthority.com

Follow Us: Facebook | Twitter | Google News

Trending

Latest News