India, Pakistan, Bangladesh blind cricket teams to play in three-nation T20 series in Dhaka – Firstcricket News, Firstpost

Vijay Hazare Trophy to be played from 20 February to 14 March; Indore, Bengaluru, Kolkata among six venues - Firstcricket News, Firstpost

  • Press Trust of India
  • March 30th, 2021
  • 23:21:21 IST
RELATED:  Bharat Bandh today: Banks, transport, petrol pumps likely to be affected on 8 December - India News , Firstpost

Karachi: Indian and Pakistan Blind cricket teams will play against each other in a three-nation T20 series in Dhaka next month.

The Pakistan Blind Cricket Council said on Tuesday that Pakistan, India and Bangladesh will be taking part in a three-nation event in Dhaka from 2 April.

“Pakistan and Indian Blind teams will face each other on 4th April in the tournament,” one official said.

Representational image. Reuters

The PBCC official said the players and officials of the Pakistan team were tested for the coronavirus and all members returned negative, while Bangladesh and India had also done similar exercises with negative results.

The Pakistan Blind team will depart from Lahore on Wednesday with the first match of the series taking place between India and Bangladesh on 2 April.

Pakistan will take on Bangladesh on 3 April. Pakistan will then face India on 4 April.

Pakistan will clash with Bangladesh once more on 6 April whereas their second clash with India will occur on 7 April.

The best two teams will clash in the final scheduled to be played on 8 April.

Updated Date: March 30, 2021 23:21:21 IST

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

This article is auto-generated by Algorithm Source:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings