India’s Squad For T20I Series Against England Announced


The BCCI has announced India’s T20I squad for the 5 match series against England. Several new faces are part of the Indian side who have been constantly performing in the IPL and domestic T20 cricket. For the very first time in their career, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan have been picked in the Indian squad. Also, Rishabh Pant after his stellar show in Test cricket has made a comeback in the T20I squad for the home series against England.

Surprisingly, Sanju Samson after a decent T20I series against Australia has been dropped from the squad. The selectors have stuck with Shreyas Iyer who has been part of team India’s white-ball squad for a while now. KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan are the 3 openers in the squad for the T20I series against England.

India’s Squad For T20I Series Against England 

As far as bowling is concerned the one big positive for team India is the return of Bhuvneshwar Kumar. The fast bowler got side-lined due to injury but has returned for the 5 match T20I series against England. Jasprit Bumrah has been rested by the selectors whereas T. Natarajan after his impressive debut series against Australia has been picked in the squad. Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar are the remaining fast bowlers in the squad.

Meanwhile, in the spin department, Washington Sundar and Yuzvendra Chahal will again be India’s frontline spinners in the T20I series against England. Varun Chakravarthy who was expected to make his debut in the Australia series but couldn’t due to an injury has recovered for the England series and all-rounder Rahul Tewatia has also received his maiden India call-up. Virat Kohli will be leading India in the 5 T20Is against England at Ahmedabad in March after the conclusion of the Test series.

Also Read: Virat Kohli Recalls What Sachin Tendulkar Adviced Him During 2014 England Tour

Complete Squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, W Sundar, R Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep, Shardul Thakur.

Also Read: New Zealand To Travel With 20 Member Squad For T20 World Cup in India

This article is auto-generated by Algorithm Source:

What do you think?

Written by source