IPL 2021 Auction Players List: Full List Of Players Who Will Go Under The Hammer

IPL 2021 Auction Players List: Full List Of Players Who Will Go Under The Hammer

IPL 2021 auction players list: As we head forward to another exciting season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the teams have already started planning to build a strong team and fill the gaps where they lacked last season.

BCCI is expected to host the IPL 2021 auction in the third week of February in Chennai. As of now, 55 players have registered for the mini-auction who will draw interests from the eight franchises, who released their list of retained players on January 20.

“The second Test match ends in Chennai on February 17. So, we will go for either 18 or 19 and the venue is Chennai.” a report in ANI stated about the date of the IPL 2021 auction.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Full List Of Released Players Of All Franchises

Royal Challengers Bangalore released 10 players, the most out of the eight teams. Kings XI Punjab decided to end the contract for nine players. On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad had decided to retain a majority of its previous season’s squad, letting on five players go for auctions.

Interestingly, the Kings XI will be going into the mini-auction with the largest purse of Rs 53.2 crore.

With the IPL 2021 mini-auction less than a month to go, let us take a look at the full list of players who will go for the auctions.

Also Read: 3 Teams Who Can Target Steve Smith Ahead Of IPL 2021 Auction

IPL 2021: Here is a full list of players who will go for auctions

Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla, Monu Singh, Alex Carey, Keemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohit Sharma, Jason Roy, Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, Mujeeb Zadran, Hardus Viljoen, James Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karun Nair, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tejinder Singh Dhillon, Chris Green, Harry Gurney, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Tom Banton, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh, Lasith Malinga, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, Mitchell McCleneghan, Steve Smith, Akash Singh, Anirudha Joshi, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Tom Curran, Varun Aaron, Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Aaron Finch, Umesh Yadav, Moeen Ali, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Isuru Udana, Gurkeerat Mann, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav, Prithviraj Yarra.

Note: (The list is updated up to Jan 25, 2020)

Also Read: 3 Teams Who Can Pick S Sreesanth In IPL 2021 Auction

IPL 2021: Squad size, salary cap, and available slots for each team

Franchise No of Players No of Overseas Players Total  money spent (Rs.) Salary cap available (Rs.) Available Slots Overseas Slots
CSK 18 7 62.1 22.9 7 1
DC 19 6 72.0982 12.9018 6 2
KXIP 16 3 31.8 53.2 9 5
KKR 17 6 74.25 10.75 8 2
MI 18 4 69.65 15.35 7 4
RR 17 5 50.15 34.85 8 3
RCB 12 4 49.1 35.9 13 4
SRH 22 7 74.25 10.75 3 1
Total 139 42 483.39 196.6 61 22

This article is auto-generated by Algorithm Source: cricfit.com

What do you think?

Written by source