Home SportsCricket Someone Might Buy Him For 10 Crores: Ajit Agarkar On Glenn Maxwell

Someone Might Buy Him For 10 Crores: Ajit Agarkar On Glenn Maxwell

Glenn Maxwell

Bought for Rs 10.75 crore by Kings XI Punjab, Glenn Maxwell was released by Rahul-led following his poor run in the IPL 2020. However, former Indian pacer Ajit Agarkar feels that some or the other franchise will go behind the Australia all-rounder in the upcoming auctions. Maxwell was one of the seven players released by KXIP in the retention window. He scored only 108 runs from 13 matches in the IPL last season.

Speaking to Star Sports, Agarkar said that someone might buy him for 10 crores despite knowing that he might not worth it. However, he added saying that he expects the franchisees to be wiser about his selection heading into the auction.

Also Read: Kolkata Knight Riders Announce Retentions for IPL 2021

Someone Might Buy Him For 10 Crores: Ajit Agarkar on Glenn Maxwell

“Who knows, someone else might buy him for 10 crores. It seems to be the case with Glenn Maxwell. You can understand that kind of ability but I think a lot of things will be wiser now. A little bit surprised with some of the other overseas names they have let go, Jimmy Neesham perhaps didn’t have the greatest tournament,” Agarkar said on Star Sports.

Like Ajit Agarkar, former Kiwi cricketer Scott Styris has also said that there might be some franchise who might run the risk of buying him for 10 crores.

“I think there will be someone who takes a chance on Maxwell, but it should only be something like base price. And you hope you strike lightning in a bottle and you get lucky and that he is in good form and he somehow manages to turn around what has been a pretty disappointing five or six years in the IPL,” Styris added.

Glenn Maxwell’s ability to score runs at a brisk pace coupled with his handy spin and fielding skills can make him an asset for any team if he manages to rediscover his form in IPL 2021.

KXIP Retained Players

KL Rahul (c), Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Gayle, Prabhsimran Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Harpreet Brar, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Ishan Porel, Murugan Ashwin, Darshan Nalkande

Also Read: RCB Announces List Of Retained Players Ahead Of IPL 2021

This article is auto-generated by Algorithm Source: cricfit.com

Related Posts


Ad Blocker Detected!