THESE are the 5 love languages that people speak

THESE are the 5 love languages that people speak

Often people have different ways of expressing their love towards someone. But there can be times when the two partners speak different love languages and such ways of expressing affection can get lost in translation.

THESE are the 5 love languages that people speak

When you are in love with someone, there are many ways in which you express your love and affection towards them. Be it by your gestures or your behaviour towards them. But there are certain sure shot ways to communicate your love clearly and boldly to your special someone. These are known as love languages. 

There are 5 such languages including affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch. These ways make your job easier to give and receive love without it getting lost in translation. So here is everything you need to know about these 5 love languages. 


More often than not, people like being appreciated for their efforts and want some words of affirmation. These can include words of appreciation, verbal encouragement and compliments. Such things make them feel loved and cared for and they feel secure and appreciated. 

Quality time

Spending some peaceful moments of quality time with your partner is the ideal way to express your love towards them. All you need to do is give them your undivided attention and listen to them and actively spend time with them.

Acts of service

This love language is all about little gestures and actions. People who have this language of love, want their partner to show their love through their actions like helping them in chores or their daily errands. 


People whose love language is getting gifts, want their significant other to shower them with gifts. They like their partner making efforts to find the right gift for them and then surprise them with this meaningful and visual symbol of love.

Physical touch

Physical touch and intimacy is another way of expressing your love towards someone. Be it kissing or hand-holding or cuddling, any form of physical touch is what people belonging to this love language want.

Also Read: Ways to break up with someone GRACEFULLY and politely

Your comment has been submitted to the moderation queue

This article is auto-generated by Algorithm Source:

What do you think?

Written by source