Home SportsCricket Virat Kohli To Join RCB Squad For IPL 2021 On April 1: Reports

Virat Kohli To Join RCB Squad For IPL 2021 On April 1: Reports


Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli will join the side for IPL 2021 on April 1 as per reports in ESPNcricinfo. Kohli led India to an ODI series win against the number one-ranked England team on Sunday in Pune. India won the ODI series 2-1 and completed a clean sweep over the 2019 World Champions. Kohli will join the squad two days after they start their preparations for IPL 2021. 

Virat Kohli’s RCB play their initial matches in Mumbai. The likes of Yuzvendra Chahal and Mohammed Siraj, who were a part of the limited-overs squad that played against England in the three-match ODI series flew to Chennai from Pune on Monday afternoon to join the team. 

Virat Kohli To Join RCB squad On April 1 For IPL 2021

According to ESPNcricinfo, the RCB skipper would need to undergo the mandatory week-long quarantine put in place by the IPL as part of the guidelines to operate in the bio-secure environment. On Monday, Kohli quit the bubble in Pune and would thus need to undergo the quarantine before entering the IPL bio-bubble.

Also Read: IPL 2021: RCB Skipper Virat Kohli On The Verge Of 3 Huge Milestone

Kohli has time and again voiced his opinion regarding the hectic scheduling of matches done in keeping with the long international schedules. Kohli has been in the bio-bubble ever since his return for the England series. With the IPL 14 season, the bubble is all set to extend for another two months. 

“Scheduling needs to be looked at in future, because playing in bubbles for so long, two to three months, is going to be very, very difficult going forward. You can’t expect everyone to be at the same level of mental strength” Kohli said at the post-match presentation on Sunday.

RCB will play their matches in Chennai, Mumbai, Ahmedabad and Kolkata. The season starts from April 9 and the final will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium on May 30. It will host the playoffs as well. Each team is set to play at four venues during the league stage. Out of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bengaluru will host 10 matches each while Ahmedabad and Delhi will host 8 matches each. All teams will play at four out of six venues during the league stage.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Royal Challengers Bangalore

This article is auto-generated by Algorithm Source: cricfit.com

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
Read Comments

Related Posts


Ad Blocker Detected!