Home SportsCricket MS Dhoni Hands over Chennai Super Kings Captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja

MS Dhoni Hands over Chennai Super Kings Captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja


Ahead of the start of the 15th season of the Indian Premier league(IPL), Mahendra Singh Dhoni has handed over the captaincy of Chennai Super kings to Ravindra Jadeja. This statement comes just before the two days when CSK open their campaign against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Mumbai at Wankhede Stadium. MS Dhoni was bought by CSK in 2008 and has led CSK to 4 titles in his 12 seasons as a captain. Under Mahindra Singh Dhoni, CSK has established themselves as the most consistent franchise in the league.

MSD Trophies

“MS Dhoni has decided to hand over the leadership of Chennai Super Kings and picked Ravindra Jadeja to lead the team. Jadeja, who has been an integral part of Chennai Super Kings since 2012, will only be the third player to lead CSK”, stated an official CSK release.

“Dhoni will continue to represent Chennai Super Kings this season and beyond”, the release added.

Ahead of IPL 2022, CSK had retained MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Moeen Ali

Chennai Super Kings Squad:MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
Read Comments

Related Posts


Ad Blocker Detected!